Technical FAQs

Ask a Question

AP9613 Dry Contact I/O SmartSlot Card "Legacy Fault" Definition


Issue

What do the Legacy Faults refer to within the AP9613 Dry Contact I/O SmartSlot Configuration Utility?





Product Line

  • UPS Device Management
    • AP9613 - Dry Contact I/O SmartSlot Card
Environment
  • All serial numbers
  • All firmware versions

Cause

These legacy fault options carry over from the AP9610 Relay I/O SmartSlot Card and the three configurations available with that older card for output #6. These are intended to be configurable for the AP9613 as well, especially for environments with both AP9610 and AP9613 cards. Further explanation below.


Resolution

The "Fault Legacy" items within the Dry Contact I/O SmartSlot Card Configuration Utility refer to the "legacy" configurations available for Output #6 in Configuration #1, #2, or #3 with the from the older AP9610 Relay I/O SmartSlot Card. Using Fault Legacy 1, 2, or 3 should be used if you are trying to mimic the behavior of the older AP9610 Output #6 in either configuration #1, #2, or #3. 

Since AP9610 is only supported older style UPS-Link model units, legacy faults (which may be different across different UPS models) only work with those types of units where as "Fault" should be more used with newer Micro-link UPSs where you do not necessarily want to mimic output #6's behavior on AP9610.

Attached to this knowledge base are the fault definitions used by either UPS-Link or Micro-link style UPSs respectively that would be considered Fault.

Figure 1: Available Configurations from the discontinued AP9610 Relay I/O SmartSlot Card.




Some examples of Legacy Faults may include an overload, hardware bypass, or battery charger failure - as defined above.
Was this helpful?
What can we do to improve the information ?

Questions fréquentes (FAQ)

Poser une question

Définition de la carte SmartSlot E/S « Anomalie héritée » à contact sec AP9613


Problème

À quoi les anomalies héritées font-elles référence dans l'utilitaire de configuration de la carte SmartSlot E/S à contact sec AP9613?





Gamme de produits

  • Gestion de dispositif UPS
    • AP9613 - Carte SmartSlot d'E/S à contact sec
Environnement
  • Tous les numéros de série
  • Toutes les versions de micrologiciel

Cause

Ces options d'anomalies héritées proviennent de la carte Smart Slot E/S AP9610 et des trois configurations disponibles avec cette carte plus ancienne pour la sortie No 6. Elles ont été conçues pour qu'on puisse les configurer pour l'AP9613 également, en particulier pour les environnements dotés des cartes AP9610 et AP9613. Consultez l'explication détaillée ci-dessous.


Solution

Les éléments « d'anomalie héritée » de l'utilitaire de configuration de la carte SmartSlot E/S à contact sec font référence aux configurations « héritées » disponibles pour la sortie No 6 dans les configurations No 1, No 2 ou No 3 provenant de la carte SmartSlot E/S AP9610 plus ancienne. Les anomalies héritées 1, 2 ou 3 doivent être utilisées si vous tentez de copier le comportement de la sortie No 6 de l'AP9610 dans les configuration No 1, No 2 ou No 3.

Comme l'AP9610 n'est prise en charge que par les appareils UPS-Link de modèle plus ancien, les anomalies héritées (qui peuvent varier selon les modèles UPS) ne fonctionnent qu'avec ces types d'appareils tandis que « l'anomalie » sera plus fréquemment utilisée avec les UPS Micro-Link plus récents lorsque vous ne désirez pas nécessairement copier le comportement de la prise No 6 sur l'AP9610.

Figure 1 : Configurations offertes par la carte SmartSlot E/S AP9610 abandonnée.




Voici quelques exemples des anomalies héritées : surcharge, dérivation matérielle ou panne du chargeur de batteries - tel que défini ci-dessus.
Cela vous a-t-il aidé ?
Que pouvons-nous faire pour améliorer l'information ?