Welcome to the Schneider Electric Website

Welcome to our website.

You can choose another country to view available products or go to our Global website for company information.

Choose another country or region

    • Default Alternative Text

      Whole Home Surge Protection

      Whole Home Surge Protection

      Protect appliances and electronics from surge damage

      Appliance and electronics protection

      When surge protection is installed at the electrical panel, it helps protect all the devices in the home, including those that are not plugged into a surge plug strip (e.g. washers, dryers, stoves, refrigerators). Surges come from many different sources and can cause thousands of dollars in damage. While a large surge can cause immediate loss of electronics and appliances, repetitive small surges can lead to long-term cumulative damage, shortening the life expectancy of expensive home possessions.

      Square D and Schneider Electric Surge Protective Devices have been engineered, designed, and developed based on decades of surge protection expertise and industry-leading technology, delivering innovation and performance in one standard package.

      Square D HEPD80

      The Square D™ Home Electronics Protective Device (HEPD80) is a compact and affordable surge suppressor designed for residential load centres. The HEPD80 reduces surges that might otherwise overwhelm plug strips and damage connected household equipment. It also provides surge suppression for important items that are not compatible with plug strips such as washers, dryers, refrigerators, stoves, heating and air conditioning equipment, and lighting.

      Surgebreaker Plus

      The Square D Surgebreaker™ Plus Surge Protective Device protects the entire home from high-energy power surges and low-energy repetitive surges by delivering surge suppression. The Surgebreaker Plus surpasses competition through sophisticated modular technology, compact footprint, ease of installation, and easy retrofit capabilities.

      Home Surge Protection

      QO and Homeline Surgebreaker

      The QO™ and Homeline™ Surgebreaker is a plug-in surge protective device (SPD) that is installed internally within the load centre and is designed to protect the home's electrical system and hard-wired appliances from surges. Installing a Square D Surgebreaker provides critical surge protection against surges that may overload ordinary plug strips.

      Today's picks

      • Default Alternative Text Wiser Air Smart thermostats. Learn more.
      • Default Alternative Text Get inspired A showcase of great products for your home.

• Default Alternative Text

    Protection contre les surtensions pour toute la maison

    Protection contre les surtensions pour toute la maison

    Protection des électroménagers et appareils électroniques contre les dommages causés par les surtensions

    Protection des électroménagers et appareils électroniques

    Lorsqu’une protection contre les surtensions est installée sur le panneau électrique, elle contribue à protéger tous les dispositifs de la résidence, y compris ceux qui ne sont pas branchés sur un parasurtenseur multiprises (p. ex., laveuses, sécheuses, réfrigérateurs, cuisinières). Les surtensions proviennent de plusieurs sources différentes et peuvent causer des milliers de dollars de dommages. Si une surtension importante peut entraîner la perte immédiate d’appareils électroniques et d’électroménagers, de petites surtensions répétées peuvent entraîner des dommages cumulatifs à long terme et ainsi réduire la vie utile prévue de vos biens de grande valeur.

    La création, la conception et la mise au point des dispositifs de protection contre les surtensions Square D et Schneider Electric reposent sur des dizaines d’années d’expertise et une technologie à la pointe de l’industrie, offrant innovation et rendement en un emballage standard.

    HEPD80 de Square D

    Le dispositif de protection des systèmes électroniques domestiques (HEPD80) de Square D™ est un parasurtenseur compact et abordable conçu pour les tableaux de répartition résidentiels. Le dispositif HEPD80 réduit les surtensions pouvant exercer une tension excessive sur les barres multiprises et endommager l’équipement domestique connecté. Il fournit également une suppression des surtensions pour les appareils importants qui ne sont pas compatibles avec les barres multiprises, notamment les laveuses, sécheuses, réfrigérateurs, cuisinières, l’équipement de chauffage et de climatisation et l’éclairage.

    Surgebreaker Plus

    Le parasurtenseur Surgebreaker™ Plus de Square D protège la maison entière contre les surtensions puissantes et les surtensions répétitives de faible intensité en offrant une suppression des surtensions. Le Surgebreaker Plus surpasse la concurrence grâce à une technologie modulaire sophistiquée, un faible encombrement, une installation facile et des capacités d’adaptation aisées.

    Protection contre les surtensions à la maison

    Parasurtenseurs Surgebreaker QO et HomeLine

    Les parasurtenseurs Surgebreaker QO™ et HomeLine™ sont des dispositifs de protection contre les surtensions enfichables installés à l’intérieur du tableau de répartition. Ils sont conçus pour protéger les systèmes électriques domestiques et les appareils câblés contre les surtensions. L’installation d’un parasurtenseur Surgebreaker Square D procure une protection essentielle contre les surtensions pouvant surcharger les barres multiprises ordinaires.

    Pour aller plus loin

    • Default Alternative Text Wiser Air Thermostats intelligents. En savoir plus.
    • Default Alternative Text Laissez-vous inspirer Une vitrine d’excellents produits pour votre maison.